This podcast was recorded back in October 2019, a few days after Burning Seed had finished. In this episode we catchup with Hot Wire for a chin-wag about his burning experiences, his radio and strange frequency projects, the legend of Daft Punk at burning man, and we go through some of the burning/aussie lingo. Hot Wire is co-founder of Red Earth Radio and is a co-host of the Strange Frequency Podcast, and is an editor at Accuracy Third podcast.

We also have an exclusive DJ set attached to this episode from Logrhythm, who is the resident music producer of Serene Green theme camp out of Blazing Swan. You can find out more about Serene Green here:
https://www.facebook.com/serenegreenblazing/
https://www.mixcloud.com/SereneGreenRadio/

 

Subscribe, follow, or email us if you have any comments, suggestions, queries or want to be on the podcast: https://strangefrequency.podbean.com
Email: strangefrequencypodcast@gmail.com
Red Earth Radio: www.facebook.com/RedEarthRadioFM
Checkout our other burner family podcasts:
Burner Podcast: http://www.burnerpodcast.com
Into The Fire: https://intothefirebm.com
Shouting Fire: https://shoutingfire.com
Accuracy Third: https://accuracythird.com
Alkaline: http://www.burnerpodcast.com/alkaline.html
https://soundcloud.com/burnerpodcast/sets/alkaline

Hot Wire on the "Into the Fire" podcast - https://intothefirebm.com/2017/12/16/red-earth-radio-from-australia/

The 10 Principles of Burning Manhttps://burningman.org/culture/philosophical-center/10-principles/

Burn Out 2020 Festival - https://www.facebook.com/events/mutonia-sculpture-park/burnout-2020-public/221548571761017/

Further reading and research:
Daft Punk explain Wee Waa launch idea - https://www.newcastleherald.com.au/story/1494969/daft-punk-explain-wee-waa-launch-idea/

The Top Of The Sydney Harbour Bridge - https://junkee.com/diplo-sydney-harbour-bridge-review/223339

Show Notes (all timestamps are approximates only)
Intro: Corporate World - Dust Brothers (1999)

  • Blazing swan radio – the Bomb [~05:45]
  • Regional representation [~07:40]
  • Burnout [~09:25]
  • Sanctioned regional burn events [~10:10]
  • Burning Man experience [~13:25]
  • Daft Punk [~20:35]
  • Post burning seed blues [~26:00]
  • What's the one thing you cannot survive without at a burn? [~31:20]
  • Name three personalities that you'd invite to your own dinner party? Why? [~33:15]
  • RERfm and other burner-related radio & podcast shows [~35:30]
  • Burner lingo [~47:55]
  • Esky-gate, burning seed motorcycle club, & REDMV [~53:05]
  • More burner lingo [~65:45]
  • "Fuck Yer Burn" [~68:30]
  • Logrhythm DJ set: [~71:20]

This podcast was recorded back in October, 2019.

                

Share | Download(Loading)